Home

Tuesday’s are my day for G!  J goes to nursery one and a half days a week and that time is girl time! During nap time, I do the washing (yawn), housework (boo) and my favourite part – make a new interest station for J!  When I’m not distracted by her big brother, I notice just how much G is changing all the time! I knew she was really beginning to reach out and grab things but she is very good at it and it is getting harder to take something out of her grasp!

Today, I decided I needed to make G a game where she would ‘achieve’ something and therefore get some satisfaction!

baby grab and pull game

First, I covered a box in black sugar paper and made four holes with a pair of sharp scissors.

Baby Grab Game Next, I used those scissors to pull two pieces of ribbon through the holes and two fluffy pipe cleaners.

Game Ready!  How simple is that! It literally took me five minutes, of that! G has played with it on and off ALL day! She loves it.

Baby pull and grab game

IMG1371578479045_1371578482760_n (1)

In fact, G loved it so much, I made a mini travel one as she genuinely loves the feeling of, not only grabbing at the bits, also the feeling of pulling them and then holding onto the longer piece of material! She was kicking and grabbing with her little tongue sticking out! So cute!

mini game

I actually can’t think of a shop bought baby game that gives the baby the satisfaction of grabbing and pulling something out of a box!! Maybe I’m wrong but this one was free so I’m delighted!!

3 thoughts on “Baby Grab and Pull Game

  1. Pingback: Baby Colour Carnival | Precious Play

  2. Pingback: 3D Tug | Precious Play

Leave a Reply

