Home

Precious Play

My experience of working with young children with speech delays and such like, comes from teaching early years and key stage one children for many years. During this time, I taught lots of children with speech and language issues and worked alongside speech therapists during reviews of progress.  I just want to say, I am NOT a qualified Speech and Language Therapist, however, my ideas for games to play with these children, have been put together based on the sorts of things I would’ve done in school with these children.  After a request for ideas from one of the Facebook followers, I got J to play some of these games to exemplify what to do.  I hope you find it useful.

The muscles in our lips, tongue, jaw etc are important to produce clear speech sounds. Therefore, working these muscles is crucial to improve speech delays.  Most children develop these…

View original post 775 more words

Leave a Reply

