Home

Precious Play

I’ve been wanting to do a series of posts about mixed age play but with one thing and another, I haven’t got around to it but I will… promise! Today, we did some craft together and it was lovely watching my 3 and half year old and 11 month old take part in the same activity.  I did ‘differentiate’ them to suit the different ages but essentially they did the same thing!

Mixed Age Craft Valentine 20

Firstly, I cut out two heart shapes and punched a hole through the top in order to thread a ribbon through.

Mixed Age Craft Valentine 12

Next, I wrapped some parcel tape (sticky side up) around the two hearts.  It is ESSENTIAL that the sticky side is facing out as this means that NO GLUE is necessary for this craft making it easier and safer for baby to take part.

Mixed Age Craft Valentine 11

The differentiation came in with the craft bits supplied for my angels. Crafty…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

