Home

Precious Play

My sister was hosting an Easter Egg Hunt today and did the traditional ‘hide the eggs and and children run around to find them’ hunt! This is perfect and fabulous fun for those confidently on the move but for the young, sitting baby or just walker, traditional hunts just aren’t going to be suitable.  So, I made an Easter Egg hunt suitable for those little babies today and I think it went down well! To make the hunt, I gathered and washed our fillable eggs. Easter Egg Hunt for Baby & Toddler Next, I poured fromage frais on some Cheerios and melted chocolate over some cornflakes. Easter Egg Hunt for Baby & Toddler  2 I filled the eggs with the covered cereals and popped them in the fridge. Easter Egg Hunt for Baby & Toddler 4 About an hour before playing, I took the eggs out of the fridge so that the contents wouldn’t be too hard for the babies.  I poured some uncovered cornflakes in one shallow, plastic tray and ‘hid’ the…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

